Music News: Pet Shop Boys, “Dreamgirls”  Director’s Extended Edition, The Smiths, Kelly Clarkson, Shania Twain

  • PET SHOP BOYS ANNOUNCE THE SECOND SET OF RELEASES IN ‘CATALOGUE: 1985-2012, – The Pet Shop Boys will release the second set of albums in their definitive ‘Catalogue: 1985-2012’ series of reissues of all their Parlophone studio albums. This second set sees the PSB albums ‘Yes‘ from 2009 and ‘Elysium‘ from 2012 reissued on October 20th. Both titles have been remastered and are accompanied by ‘Further listening’ albums of master quality bonus tracks and demos created in the same period as each album, as well as Pet Shop Boys’ own remixes of their tracks, including some previously unreleased material.
    Both albums will be packaged with an extensive booklet in which Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe discuss each song, illustrated with many archive photographs. The entire project is designed by Farrow.  The Catalog reissues of ‘Yes’ and ‘Elysium’ will go on sale on October 20th. Upon pre-order of the albums, the tracks ‘The loving kind (monitor mix)’ from ‘Yes’ and ‘Vocal (demo)’ from ‘Elysium’ will instantly available. To pre-order the albums, please follow the links below:
     ‘Yes’ –  – Elysium’ –


  • THE SMITHS Release Newly Remastered And Expanded Version Of The Queen Is Dead On October 20:  Considered to be both The Smiths’ finest work and one of the greatest albums ever made, The Queen Is Dead has cast a significant influence over subsequent generations.  The album features several of the band’s finest moments including the title track and “There Is A Light That Never Goes Out,” as well as the iconic singles “The Boy With The Thorn In His Side” and “Bigmouth Strikes Again.”
    The Queen Is Dead will be released on digital and streaming formats as well as the following physical formats – all of which feature the 2017 master of the original album:
    – Deluxe 3-CD/1-DVD Boxed Set – Featuring the 2017 master of the album; additional recordings featuring demos, b-sides, and alternative versions; the Live In Boston album recorded at the Great Woods Center For The Performing Arts on August 5, 1986; and a DVD featuring the 2017 master of the album in 96kHz / 24-bit PCM stereo and The Queen Is Dead – A Film By Derek Jarman
    – 2-CD version – Featuring the 2017 master of the album and additional recordings
    – 5-LP box – Featuring the 2017 master of the album, additional recordings, and the Live In Boston recording
  • Shania Twain will release her highly anticipated new album NOW, which was solely written by and co-produced by Shania, on September 29 via Mercury Nashville. Offered as both a 16-track deluxe and a 12-track standard album, fans can pre-order the album HERE and instantly receive “Life’s About to Get Good,” “Poor Me” and Shania’s brand new single “Swingin’ With My Eyes Closed,” which she recently debuted on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon.


  • KELLY CLARKSON REVEALS THE “MEANING OF LIFE”:  Atlantic Records has announced the label debut album from multiple GRAMMY® Award-winning singer/ songwriter Kelly Clarkson. “MEANING OF LIFE” arrives everywhere on Friday, October 27th.
    “MEANING OF LIFE” is available for pre-order beginning today accompanied by instant grat downloads of “Move You” and the album’s first single, “Love So Soft.” Both tracks are also available today at all digital music retailers and streaming services. “Love So Soft” is also joined by an epic companion video, directed by Dave Meyers (Kendrick Lamar, Missy Elliott), which can be viewed here:


  • DREAMGIRLS:  Director’s Extended Edition becomes available on October 10, 2017, in Blu-ray™ Combo Gift Set and Digital HD Release Include 10 Minutes of Additional Footage, Plus Never-Before-Seen Jennifer Hudson Auditions and More!   –  Winner of two Academy Awards®* and three Golden Globes,®** including Best Motion Picture-Musical or Comedy, DREAMGIRLS arrives October 10, 2017 in a Blu-ray Combo gift set with a Digital HD copy and on Digital HD featuring a Director’s Extended Edition and never-before-seen bonus features from Paramount Home Media Distribution.   –  The Blu-ray Combo gift set includes a Digital HD copy of the film, as well as the following:
    • Theatrical & Director’s Extended Edition via branching (in high definition)
    • Jennifer Hudson – Auditions and Screen Test
      • Audition: Can He Even Sing
      • Audition: What About Me
      • Audition: And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going
      • Screen Test: And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going
    • Director’s Extended Edition
    • Jennifer Hudson – Auditions and Screen Test
      • Audition: Can He Even Sing
      • Audition: What About Me
      • Screen Test: And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going




What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.